The board of commissioners consists of elected individuals who serve six-year alternating terms and are responsible for governing the operations of the District. The board is responsible for the following areas:

    1. Determining levels of service and establishing goals.
    2. Determining type and level of funding, approve budgets and tax levies.
    3. Establishing policies and approve operational procedures.
    4. Employing key personnel and supervising the chief.
    5. Guiding strategic planning.
    6. Representing the District to the public.

The monthly commissioner board meeting, open to the public, is held the third Thursday each month at Diamond Lake Station 31 starting at 5:00 p.m.

September 21 at 5:00 P.M.

Meeting Agenda

Commission Chairman Galen Hansen
Commission Vice Chairman Ed Funkhouser
Commission Finance Officer Diane Shantz
Commissioner Dennis Gullett
Commissioner Jim Hiebert
Commissioner Randy Miller
Commissioner Gary Wilkey

Chief Brad Martin
Assistant Chief TBD  
Battalion Chief Scott Doughty
Battalion Chief Larry Hiebert
Training Lieutenant Jacob Hogue
Public Information Officer Rick O'Brien
Secretary to the Board DarLynn Thompson
Webmaster Laura Smith-Johnson